Home » About Us

About Us

Mission Statement

We empower people to find their voice to end the crisis of sexual violence.

Our Staff

Amy Flanders, Executive Director

Helen Kobussen, Director, Prevention Education and Community Outreach

Sally Smarzinski, Therapist, Director, Advocacy, Support Groups, and SAKI

Michelle Swenson, LPC, Therapist, Director, On-campus Advocacy

Cathy Kaye, On Campus Advocate

Cecelia Shoaf, Office Manager

Alia Swingle, Anti-Human Trafficking Victim Advocate

Board of Directors


Jean Coopman-Jansen, Board President 

Primary Care Associates of Appleton

Cory Gehrt, Board Vice President

Thrivent Financial

Aaron Schellinger, Board Secretary

Hypervibe, Inc.
Country USA/Rock USA

Members At-Large

Cynthia Baloun, 

Valley Packaging Industries, Inc.

Nicole Doebert, 

Thrivent Financial

Karla Funk, 

A2Z Design, LLC

Joanne Horvath, 


Trina McCormick, 

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

David Schlichting, 

SECURA Insurance Companies

Heidi Zich, 

Home Builders Association of the Fox Cities